The patient tree waiteth…

20 Aug

Sometimes there’s no better feeling than getting a new client. In this case I was grinning from ear to ear.

I has a consultation early this year with a couple. One side of the couple I clicked with immediately and we began working together pretty much straight away, and have been ever since. The client in question has dropped bodyfat in that time, and strength has gone through the roof – I’ve been very impressed.

The other side of the couple was a tougher nut to crack. We didn’t necessarily share the same training philosophies and she wasn’t entirely convinced I was the trainer for her. I understood completely – to get the most from your trainer, you need to have 100% belief in them.

I went back last week, and did an update for my client, I also saw my client’s partner, who suddenly said “I’d like to book in a session please” -I was grinning from ear to ear. Through seeing the progress made, she finally believes in me and we’re going to do a session together this Friday! I’m so excited, there aren’t many better feelings that can top that!

I hope you all have a great week, and remember, patience is a virtue.

Play hard, train harder,
Flick
x

One Response to “The patient tree waiteth…”

  1. Maz Chua (@ACuriousMind) August 20, 2012 at 12:07 pm #

    If only I live near you, I’d book a session! x

Leave a Reply

